Here we go!

The 2019/20 Goalball UK season is about to begin – the 1st round of tournaments are as follows:

Saturday 21st September
Novice and Intermediate (Region South and East) @ Stanground Academy, Peterborough

Saturday 12th October
Novice and Intermediate (Region North) @ EIS, Sheffield

Saturday 19th October
Novice and Intermediate (Region South and West) @ Merchants Academy Sports Centre, Bristol 

Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd November
Elite @ The Factory and Bourneville College, Longbridge

Consequently, clubs around the country are returning to training – here are just some of the sessions:

Thursday 12th September (5.30pm to 7pm)
Brighton and Hove @ Blatchington Mill School, Hove

Thursday 12th September (7pm to 9pm)
Norfolk and Norwich @ City College Sports Hall, Norwich

Saturday 14th September (10am to 1pm)
Nottinghamshire Sheriffs @ Sutton Bonington Sports Centre

Saturday 14th September (2.30pm to 4.30pm)
South Wales @ Fitzalan High School, Cardiff

Sunday 15th September (12pm to 3pm)
Cambridge Dons @ Cherry Hinton Village Leisure Centre

Tuesday 17th September (6pm to 8pm)
London Elephants @ The Castle Leisure Centre, Elephant and Castle

Wednesday 18th September (5pm to 7pm)
South Yorkshire @ EIS, Sheffield

Saturday 21st September (10am to 12pm)
Birmingham Barbarians @ The Factory, Longbridge

Saturday 21st September (10am to 2.30pm)
Winchester @ Peter Symonds College, Winchester

Saturday 21st September (10.30am to 12pm)
Blackburn @ Blackburn Youth Zone

Sunday 22nd September (2pm to 5pm)
West Yorkshire @ Armley Leisure Centre, Leeds

Monday 23rd September (5.30pm to 8pm)
Croysutt Warriors @ St Mary’s High School, Croydon

Monday 23rd September (6.30pm to 8.30pm)
Glasgow @ Rosshall Academy, Crookston

Saturday 28th September (9am to 1pm)
Fen Tigers @ Neale Wade Sports Centre, March

Sunday 6th October (1pm to 4pm)
York @ York St John University Sports Park

Still to be confirmed:
Buckinghamshire
Derbyshire Ducks
Essex
Exeter
Lancashire Lions
Merseyside
Northwest (Northern Ireland)
Scarborough Panthers

If you are unable to attend on any of the above dates, or there isn’t a club local to you, then please get in touch and we can provide you with some more information.

2019-09-12T14:48:25+00:00 By |Categories: Goalball UK|0 Comments